Winners of the Bay Bridge House Design Competition
Created: 5. 11. 2014 from Architecture IV

Winners of the Bay Bridge House Design Competition

The Bay Bridge House Design Competition had 73 student entries from 37 schools from around the world. This was narrowed down to 14 submissions that where judged by the Board Members of the Bay Bridge House, community voting and industry expert judges.

The winners are:

Overall Winner: Lee Ka Chun and Ngan Ching Ying – The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts and Architecture – with their entry “Hanging House”

Board Members Winner: Qazi Shamsud Tamzeed – Chittagong University of Engineering & Technology – with his entry “An Invisible Triangle”

Community Vote Winner: Romain Caba – University of Kansas / National superior school of architecture of Paris Val de Seine, France with his entry “The Bay Bridge House”

Honorable Mention: Chris Bennett – Harvard GSD – with his entry “Reclaimed Lookout”

Honorable Mention: Kateřina Krupičková and Gabriela Králová – AAAD – with their entry “Pier House”

A big Thank You goes out to everyone that was part of our competition! Out of the box thinking about the reuse of our resources in projects such as the BBH will benefit all of mankind. We are glad you took part in this with us and keep up the great work.